Economic Development Advisory Commission

The Hamilton Township Economic Development Advisory Commission was established to constitute the corporate instrumentality for the Township for the following purposes:

  1. To study, analyze and promote various business development initiatives to attract business and industry to locate or expand their operations in the township;
  2. To advertise the availability and benefits of the township industrial, commercial, office, retail buildings and land sites to prospective developers, tenants, investors and corporate entities;
  3. To inquire into, survey and publicize the extent, advantages, and utility of available buildings and vacant land sites in the township, whether private sector or municipally owned;
  4. To periodically survey existing business and industry in the township to ascertain any concerns they may be experiencing that impacts negatively on their business operations and address these needs that could potentially result in their closure and/or relocation out of the township;
  5. To develop and promote events that recognize selected business and industry operations who have substantially contributed to the economic well-being of the township and provided employment opportunities for its residents. And also develop and promote various events that include but are not limited to i.e., business networking opportunities, seminars, business card exchanges, ground breaking events, and business promotion activities.

Membership Listing

Name  Type 
Lori Danko  Chair
Gretchen DiMarco  Vice Chair
Christine Spinelli Treasurer
Lindsay Adams-Jenkins  Regular Member
Vinny Chawla  Regular Member
Christopher Cline  Regular Member
Therese Hollander  Regular Member
Antonia James  Regular Member
Thomas Julian  Regular Member
Harold Laudien  Regular Member
Denise Murphy  Regular Member
Joseph Ridolfi  Regular Member
Joseph Sharibone  Regular Member
Liz Tindall Regular Member
Anthony Carabelli Council Liaison
Fred Dumont Director of Community & Economic Development
Kate Kane Associate Director of Economic Development
Nicole Reid Secretary to the Commission

Authorized Membership: Not more than twenty-five (25) members
Appointment Authority: Mayor with advice and consent of Council 
Term of Appointment: Three (3) years
Continued until successors are appointed? No
Membership Availability: (4) Regular Members

To learn more about Hamilton Township Economic Development efforts visit 

Previous Events